PROGRAM BACKGROUND

UWIBA, sponsored by Cascadia Capital is a professional development initiative that has been developed collaboratively with Foster faculty and industry professionals to combine technical training workshops, interview prep, formal mentoring, and industry exposure. The goal of UWIBA is to prepare UW students to compete for internships and career opportunities at top banks to a degree that exceeds rival schools. UWIBA students will gain priority access to key Foster finance programs, career treks, and office hours with industry alumni.

38

Total 

Members

50+

Participating

Firms

80+

Participating

Professionals

 

OUR OFFICER TEAM

Fellow UW students who have gone through the program curriculum and rigorous Investment Banking recruiting process and are passionate about helping other UW students along their journey into Investment Banking.

Nic Jefferson

Co-President

E-mail: nicjeff@uw.edu

Incoming Summer Analyst, SVB

Connor White

Co-President

Email: whitec42@uw.edu

Incoming Summer Analyst,

Goldman Sachs

Nathan Ellisen

Senior Advisor

E-mail: nellisen@uw.edu

Incoming Analyst, J.P. Morgan

Paras Singh

Senior Advisor

Email: paras20@uw.edu 

Incoming Analyst, Jefferies

Andrew Counter

Executive Committee

E-mail: acount@uw.edu

2022 Summer Analyst,

Evercore

Helena Dougherty

Executive Committee

E-mail: hdough2@uw.edu

Incoming Summer Analyst,

Harris Williams

Sarah-Maude Fortin

Executive Committee

Email: smfortin@uw.edu

Incoming Summer Analyst, BMO

Brando Garza

Executive Committee

Email: bgarza12@uw.edu

Incoming Summer Analyst,

Wells Fargo

Ryan Hsu

Executive Committee

E-mail: ryanhsu@uw.edu

2022 Algorithmic Trading Intern,

Alethea Capital

Brian Huang

Executive Committee

E-mail: bhuang11@uw.edu

Incoming Analyst, Piper Sandler 

Neel Katyal

Executive Committee

E-mail: neelkat@uw.edu

2022 Private Equity Analyst,

Rainier Partners

Jordan Kauffman

Executive Committee

E-mail: jbkauff@uw.edu

2022 Summer Analyst, 

Chinook Capital

Ricky Koishida

Executive Committee

E-mail: rkoishid@uw.edu

Incoming Analyst, Wells Fargo

Heather Lin

Executive Committee

E-mail: hlin7@uw.edu

Incoming Analyst, Harris Williams

Cole Scott

Executive Committee

E-mail: cscot@uw.edu

Incoming Summer Analyst, Cowen

Daniel Sohn

Executive Committee

Email: dsohn12@uw.edu

Incoming Analyst, Solomon Partners

Hannah Yerex

Executive Committee

E-mail: yerexh@uw.edu

Incoming Analyst,

Vista Point Advisors